LMQ Level 5 Advanced National Diploma in Business Management programmes are designed to provide a broad understanding of business organisations and the environment in which they operate. Candidates who achieve these qualifications may go on to study further academic and professional qualifications or embark on an administrative, managerial or commercial career.

LMQ Level 5 Advanced National Diploma in Business Management programme has a strong managerial focus which helps successful candidates to progress to management roles. In addition, the wide range of options enables candidates to progress to specialist roles such as human resource management, marketing, and financial services.


LMQ Level 5 Advanced National Diploma in Business Management qualification consists of 8 mandatory units for a combined total of 120 credits, 1200 hours Notional Learning Hours (NLH) for the completed qualification.

Notional Learning Hours (NLH) is defined as Notional learning hours include all the learning activities that are required to achieve the learning outcomes.

Credit value is defined as being the number of credits that may be awarded to a Learner for the successful achievement of the learning outcomes of a unit. One credit is equal to 10 hours of NLH.

L/ADBM/5029Personal Development15
L/ADBM/5030Management of Change15
L/ADBM/5031Project Management15
L/ADBM/5032Managing Staff Performance15
L/ADBM/5033Quality Management in an Organisation15
L/ADBM/5034Managing Innovation in an Organisation15
L/ADBM/5035Customer Relationship Management15
L/ADBM/5036Strategic Management15

Entry requirements

This is a stand-alone qualification, but there are entry requirements. Applicants must have obtained one of the followings:

LMQ Level 4 Diploma in Business Management or any qualification which is at Level 4 or above, as notified on the NQF or QCF of the United Kingdom or SCQF Level 6 and 7 in Business Management or relevant national qualifications awards at SCQF or any overseas qualifications, as judged by UK NARIC, to be equivalent in standard to a level 4 qualification in the UK (or higher).

All Categories