LMQ Level 4 Advanced National Certificate in Information Technology programmes have been  designed to provide a broad understanding of information technology and the environment in which they operate. Candidates who achieve these qualifications may go on to study further academic and professional qualifications or embark on an administrative, managerial or commercial career in their relevant field.

LMQ Level 5 Advanced National Diploma in Information Technology has a strong managerial focus which helps successful candidates to progress to management roles. In addition, the wide range of options enables candidates to progress to specialist roles such as human resource management, marketing, and financial services.


Unit NumberUnitCredits
L/ANCICT/4001IT and Society12
L/ANCICT/4002Computer Systems and Software12
L/ANCICT/4003Computer Programming12
L/ANCICT/4004Relational Database Systems12
L/ANCICT/4005Software Engineering12
L/ANCICT/4006Systems Analysis and Design12
L/ANCICT/4007E-commerce Applications12
L/ANCICT/4008Human Computer Interaction12
L/ANCICT/4009Information Systems Theory and Practice12
L/ANCICT/4010Management Information Systems12

Entry requirements

This is a stand-alone qualification, but there are entry requirements. Applicants must have obtained one of the followings:

LMQ Level 3 Foundation Diploma or GCE Advanced Level qualification with 3 passes. Any qualification which is at Level 3 or above, as notified on the NQF or QCF of the United Kingdom or SCQF Level 5 and 6 in Business Management or relevant national qualifications awards at SCQF or any overseas qualifications, as judged by UK NARIC, to be equivalent in standard to a level 3 qualification in the UK (or higher).

All Categories