LMQ Level 4 Advanced National Certificate in Accounting programme is designed to provide a broad understanding and aspects of Accounting which is highly expected from the future accountants in the industry. Some of the units in this programme has special focus on the numbers whilst other units put these into practice and enable to you to understand how managers use accounting information to make informed decision.


LMQ Level 4 Advanced National Certificate in Accounting qualification consists of 8 mandatory units for a combined total of 120 credits, 1200 hours Notional Learning Hours (NLH) for the completed qualification.

Notional Learning Hours (NLH) is defined as Notional learning hours include all the learning activities that are required to achieve the learning outcomes.

Credit value is defined as being the number of credits that may be awarded to a Learner for the successful achievement of the learning outcomes of a unit. One credit is equal to 10 hours of NLH.

L/HNCA/4021Introduction to Management Accounting15
L/HNCA/4022Introduction to Financial Accounting15
L/HNCA/4023Professional Skills for Accountants15
L/HNCA/4024Quantitative Methods15
L/HNCA/4025Principle of Management15
L/HNCA/4026Computer Skills for Accountants15
L/HNCA/4027Introduction to Economics15
L/HNDA/4028Financial Accounting15

Entry requirements

This is a stand-alone qualification, but there are entry requirements. Applicants must have obtained one of the followings:

LMQ Level 3 Foundation Diploma or GCE Advanced Level qualification with 3 passes. Any qualification which is at Level 3 or above, as notified on the NQF or QCF of the United Kingdom or SCQF Level 5 and 6 in Business Management or relevant national qualifications awards at SCQF or any overseas qualifications, as judged by UK NARIC, to be equivalent in standard to a level 3 qualification in the UK (or higher).

All Categories