LMQ Level 5 Advanced National Diploma in Information Technology programmes are designed to provide a broad understanding of information technology and the environment in which they operate. Candidates who achieve these qualifications may go on to study further academic and professional qualifications or embark on an administrative, managerial or commercial career in their relevant field.

LMQ Level 5 Advanced  National Diploma in Information Technology has a strong managerial focus which helps successful candidates to progress to management roles. In addition, the wide range of options enables candidates to progress to specialist roles such as human resource management, marketing, and financial services.


Unit NumberUnitCredits
L/ANDIT/5001Cyber Security12
L/ANDIT/5002Database Design and Development12
L/ANDIT/5003Web Based Development12
L/ANDIT/5004Network Design12
L/ANDIT/5005Ethical, Legal and Regulatory Issues and Professional Responsibilities in IT12
L/ANDIT/5006Strategic Management Information Systems12
L/ANDIT/5007Innovative Technologies in Computing12
L/ANDIT/5008Computing Research Methods12
L/ANDIT/5009Managing a Computing Project12
L/ANDIT/5010Software Development Methodologies12

Entry requirements

This is a stand-alone qualification, but there are entry requirements. Applicants must have obtained one of the followings:

LMQ Level 4 Advanced National Certificate in Information Technology or any qualification which is at Level 4 or above, as notified on the NQF or QCF of the United Kingdom or SCQF Level 6 and 7 in  technology-related or any overseas qualifications, as judged by UK NARIC, to be equivalent in standard to a level 4 qualification in the UK (or higher).

All Categories